Paris: Louvre

Categories Travels

I went to Paris at the end of August. This time, I went with my mom. She has never been to Paris, so I wanted to take her there. We were only there for the weekend, well from Friday to Sunday.

he first place my mom and I went to was the Louvre. I found out that those who are 26 or 25 below get to go in for free, I feel bad for 2011 me who bought a Visit Paris ticket, we couldv’e saved a lot 🙁

I think my mom and I went inside around 12 or 1pm. We were there until around 4pm I think. I was so tired and told my mom that I was tired. We haven’t explored the whole place to be honest, and I am kinda glad and sad that we didn’t.

Funny thing, we met some fellow Filipinos there. She heard me tell my mom that I was tired. We were talking, and then I asked where in the Philippines she was from. Turns out she’s from the same city as my mom’s and she lived at the Ramos village which was owned by my gradfather and his siblings. Her bestfriend/close friend is my aunt. Such a small world!

She told us that if we spent a minute on each art piece at the Louvre it would take us 9 months to see all of them!

We got to see the Mona Lisa btw, this time we waited in line to see her upclose. Last time I was there I wasn’t interested in queuing, and just took a photo from a distance. This is my mom’s first time so she had to see Mona Lisa. So tiny.

2 kommentarer

2 thoughts on “Paris: Louvre

  1. Så koselig! Jeg har så lyst å dra til Paris. Visste ikke at Louvre er gratis for de som er under 26 år. Godt å vite, håper jeg får dratt dit i løpet av neste år 😀

  2. mitsuakira: Anbefales på det sterkeste å dra dit 😀 Visste ikke det heller før jeg spurte om studentrabatt! Er litt over 27 og man måtte være under 26 for å få rabatt 🙁

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *