Poland!

Categories Travels

Looking at the scratch-off-map that I got from mother last year, I knew I wanted to travel to a place I have never been to before. The choice fell into Poland, and I ordered a cheap package to Warsaw. I ordered through Expedia.no and it cost around 1250 NOK for the tickets and the aparthostel. I figured since I would be traveling alone for the first time since 2012, why not try something I have always wanted to experience. I have always wanted to experience living at a hostel. You know the ones with a bunkbed shared with people.

I must admit I am a bit of a clutz, I did not check my order properly! When I went to check in for my flight, I discovered that the airport was at Torp. Torp takes an hour and a half to reach by train from Nationaltheatret. In comparison it takes  29 minutes by train to go to Gardermoen from Nationaltheatret. I felt like an idiot for not checking my order correctly. It wasn’t that bad btw, just too far!

I was in Poland from Friday night up until Sunday afternoon! It was a short vacation, but such a wonderful one!

0 kommentarer

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *