Starbucks in Japan

Categories Food

I don’t really like Starbucks, but I do like Starbucks in Japan!

Why? Well because they have Matcha Frappe! and I am a big fan of Matcha, seriously Norway, please hop on the matcha wagon already!

I don’t know why, but I always go to Starbucks in Shibuya to watch the Shibuya Crossing. I have seen it a lot of times before, but I still want to see it.

Anyways, while I was in Starbucks, I went to try a new drink/dessert 🙂

A bit blurry, sorry about that. I tried the Chocolate Cake topped Frappuccino with Matcha Shot. Cake in a Frappe, yes you read it right.

I think it cost around 620 YEN around 44 Kroner. I was sceptical at first, but really wanted to try it.

You can see below how it looks like!

In order to drink it you mash the cake while inside the frappe! It is surprisingly easy to mash the cake, it was quite soft.

Was it good? YES it was! It was like heaven in my mouth 😛 but yes, it was very good. Surprisingly good 🙂

Now Norway, if you get this I will be your number one customer 🙂

4 kommentarer

4 thoughts on “Starbucks in Japan

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *