Dipolog City

Categories Blogg

My next stop was Dipolog City! This is my mother’s hometown and where I grew up from when I was 6 or 7 up until I was 16! Dipolog City is in Mindanao, and people usually ask if it is safe there, yes it is very much safe and peaceful!

We stayed at my grandfather’s house.  My grandfather turned 90 years old this year, and it was also one of the main reasons for coming back to the Philippines this year!

My grandfather’s place is quite old, and a lot of the things there have been there for as long as I can remember.

Every morning  for breakfast, the maid (yes they have a maid there ) prepares the table. So whenever we wake up the food is ready to be eaten. Kind of weird to be honest since here we eat when we want to and usually in our rooms or the living room. There everyone had to eat at the table, together

 

I stayed in Dipolog City for a week though, so more posts about it coming 😊

0 kommentarer

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *