Jollibee 🐝

Categories Blogg

Isa pa isa pang chicken joy
(one more, one more chicken joy)

That was one of the taglines of Jollibee, which is one of Philippines’ famous fast food chains.

From when I was 5 up until I was 16, I lived in the Philippines, so Jollibee has a very special place in my heart!

I remember going to Jollibee on Saturdays or on Sundays. We didn’t go there often since I think it was expensive? I don’t know, but it was a family thing. My brother and I would be so happy that we get to go to Jollibee!

I don’t visit the Philippines that often, so I don’t get to eat Jollibee that much for obvious reasons. So when Jollibee opened in London at the end of October, guess who was happy? Me and all the other Filipinos! We finally have a fast food chain that reminds us of home 🙂

My sister and I made it our goal to visit Jollibee when we go to London. So imagine my surprise when my cousin told me that Jollibee was not far away from our hotel. Jackpot! It really wasn’t that far, we had to walk past Jollibee to go to our hotel from Earl’s Court station.

My sister and I woke up at around 9 AM, to go to Jollibee! Let me tell you, there was already a long queue by the time we were there!

We stood at the queue around 9:15AM, and we weren’t inside before 10AM, and even though we were inside I wasn’t able to order until 10:30ish! They also were running low on Yum  Burgers

I may have forgotten, but at Jollibee you can get spaghetti, fried chicken and burgers! I think their menu is a bit limited compared to the Philippines (duh!). The price is not that bad either!

I ordered Chicken joy with Jolly spaghetti and Yum Burger for my sister and I. They pack everything in take-away packaging, and their straw are paper straws, not really a fan tbh. By the end of my drink my straw was a bit fragile. My sister and I stayed and ate there, we were able to find us some seats.

Was it worth waiting for that long? Hell yes! The chicken was crispy and juicy on the inside, so delicous! And the spaghetti 😍 Filipino spaghetti is much sweeter and has chunks of hot dog and tons of cheese compared to their European counterparts.

If I wasn’t saving up for my Japan trip, I would’ve gone on numerous day trips to London just to eat Jollibee 🙈

0 kommentarer

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *