No visit in Paris is complete without Notre Dame

Categories Travels

I have been to Paris about 8 times or so, and I always visit Notre Dame! I never get tired of the place.

So during our second day in Paris, we decided to walk to Notre Dame. Walk, since it takes about 10 minutes from our hotel to walk there. I took a lot of tourist-y photos of my mom. I also told her that you could climb on top, but there would be a queue. I didn’t want to climb Notre Dame again, I think once was more than enough. My mom wanted to, so we split for about two hours.

So while my mom was queuing for Notre Dame, I was looking for a place to eat. I walked around Sorbonne and found an Asian restaurant. I ordered a menu, which was actually too much.

I got salad and miso soup as a starter.

My delicious sushi 🙂

By the time I was done with my maki and nigiri, I was actually very full. Then I had these barbeques and rice! I regretted ordering a menu, but those barbeque were delicious!

By the time I finished eating, I went back to Notre Dame and waited for my mom. She was done by the time I was done as well! 🙂

We did go back to the Latin Quarter later that day and we walked back to Notre Dame before heading home. I think it is pretty during the night 🙂

 

0 kommentarer

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *