Day 1 in Paris

Categories Travels

So after Louis Vendome I went to various places such as Galleries Lafayette, Champs-Élysées and what I like to call for Little Tokyo.

Galleries Lafayette was a little bit crowded, but not as crowded as I am used to. I visited Longchamp and usually I have to stand on a queue, but this time I went straight in.

I was looking for a Paris bag. I already have one, which is already quite worn on the sides from constant use. They had the bag, but in colors I did not like.  Next I went to Chanel because there was no queue. I have to say I found it intimidating to go inside the store. I don’t know why, but it’s just intimidating. I left the store with a card with some pricing info, which was nice.

The Christmas decoration at Galleries Lafayette was wonderful through! The decors around the ” Christmas tree” were moving, it was so mesmerizing!

After Galleries Lafayette, I went to Champs-Élysées and went to the Louis Vuitton store. It was such a big store! I got a perfume sample in a big bag 😂 I went there almost empty handed as well 😊

I don’t have photos from inside of the store, but I do have photos of the display windows outside 😂

After my small visit there, I decided to walk to little Tokyo. So it meant I had to walk from Champs-Élysées, back to Vendome then to Little Tokyo. If you ask me why I did not use the subway, well I wanted to see the Christmas market.

There wasn’t any Christmas market along Champs-Élysées! They had it last year, but they may have removed them because of terror. I did manage to take some photos, and Champs-Élysées during the night is still quite nice 😊

I think it took me about an hour or half an hour to go to Little Tokyo. I should probably stop calling it Little Tokyo, the place is somewhere in Rue Saint Anne. They have a lot of Japanese, Chinese and Korean restaurants there.

I did drop by an Asian store to buy some furikake. Furikake are toppings you put on top of rice 😊

After that I went to a restaurant called Sapporo, and ate Yakiniku alone. It’s so sad 😂 The food was good though 😋

I think I was back at the hotel before 9 PM. I watched Netflix the rest of the night. FYI! Netflix France has a lot more movies and series than Netflix Norway!

0 kommentarer

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *