Meiji Temple

Categories Beauty

If there is another place I love re-visiting it must be Meiji Temple! I have been here all the times I have been to Tokyo, and still am not sick of this place.

While in Tokyo, I met my aunt and her family who was also there. We met up in Harajuku and ate som lunch. Afterwards I asked them if they have been to Meiji Temple, and they haven’t so we decided to go there. They enjoyed the place as much as we did and we got to take a lot of pictures 🙂

Here is the entrance to the park or temple.

You wouldn’t really believe that this place is just right beside Harajuku, which is such a busy area.

Here are some pictures I have taken from our visit there.

In this area, you get to wash your mouth and hands before entering the temple. The rules of washing the hands and face are written in both Japanese and in English.

​Unfortunately, parts of the temple was closed. We wouldn’t be able to take photos of the temple as it is forbitten. At least it was when my brother and I went there when it was still open. 

0 kommentarer

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *